San marino geographic locations



San marino geographic locations

San Marino (officially, the Republic of San Marino) is divided into 9 municipalities (castelli, sing. castello). In alphabetical order, these municipalities are: Acquaviva, Borgo Maggiore, Chiesanuova, Domagnano, Faetano, Florentino, Montegiardino, San Marino Citta and Serravalle.

With an area of 61 sq. km, San Marino is the 3rd smallest and the oldest independent state in Europe. San Marino is the 5th smallest country in the world. Located on the western side of Monte Titano, is San Marino City (The City of San Marino) - the capital city of San Marino. Dogana is the most populated and the largest settlement of San Marino.

San Marino is a landlocked enclave in Southern Europe. It is positioned in the Northern and eastern hemispheres of the Earth. San Marino is situated in the south-central region of the European continent, on the slopes of Monte Titano in the Apennine Mountains on the Italian Peninsula. San Marino is surrounded on all sides by Italy.

The above map represents the enclave of San Marino, a country completely surrounded by Italy. The map can be downloaded and printed to be used for geography education.

Geographically the third-smallest state in Europe (after the Holy See and Monaco), San Marino also claims to be the world's oldest republic. According to tradition, it was founded by a Christian stonemason named MARINUS in A.D. 301. San Marino's foreign policy is aligned with that of the EU, although it is not a member; social and political trends in the republic track closely with those of its larger neighbor, Italy.

agricultural land: 16.7% (2018 est.)arable land: 16.7% (2018 est.)permanent crops: 0% (2018 est.)permanent pasture: 0% (2018 est.)forest: 0% (2018 est.)other: 83.3% (2018 est.)

San marino geographic locations



Contact us for free full report

Web: https://hollanddutchtours.nl/contact-us/

Email: energystorage2000@gmail.com

WhatsApp: 8613816583346

